About Beavers

Try new things and make new friends. Joining Beavers is just the beginning of your adventure.

Meetings

Beavers are aged between 6 and 8 years

We usually meet on Wednesdays from 18:00 to 19:15 at Cringleford Scout Hut

Subscription costs £35 per term, payable by direct debit though the Online Scout Manager system

Uniform

You can buy your uniform either online or in person from the Norfolk Scout Shop.

There is no need to buy badges as these will be provided as you earn them. You can check where to put them on your uniform on the national Scouts website.

Our Programme

This is what we have coming-up over the next few weeks.

Campfire Blankets

Wednesday, 26th June
6:00pm to 7:15pm

Make your own campfire blanket ready for camp next week

No Meeting - Camp This Weekend

Wednesday, 3rd July

Beavers Camp

Saturday, 6th July 10:00am to
Sunday, 7th July 3:00pm
Earlham Scout HQ

Book your place

Booking via OSM is required for this event

Please log in to OSM to view the full details of this event. We are working to restore event details on this website in the near future.

Water Fight

Wednesday, 10th July
6:00pm to 7:15pm

Bring your water pistols for a grand battle on the field.

Summer Party

Wednesday, 17th July
6:00pm to 7:15pm

It's the end of term so time to celebrate.

Bewilderwood Takeover

Sunday, 8th September
8:45am to 12:00am
Bewilderwood

Book your place

Booking via OSM is required for this event

Please log in to OSM to view the full details of this event. We are working to restore event details on this website in the near future.

Canoeing at Whitlingham

Wednesday, 11th September

Outdoor Games

Wednesday, 18th September

Tomahawks

Wednesday, 25th September

Healthy Eating - Smoothies

Wednesday, 2nd October

Laser Tag

Wednesday, 9th October

Bonfire Guy

Wednesday, 16th October
6:00pm to 7:15pm

Halloween Party

Wednesday, 23rd October

No Meeting - Half Term

Wednesday, 30th October

Fireworks Display

Friday, 1st November

Diwali

Wednesday, 6th November

Remembrance Day Parade

Sunday, 10th November

Animal Friend Badge

Wednesday, 13th November

Archery

Wednesday, 20th November

Science

Wednesday, 27th November

Christmas Crafts

Wednesday, 4th December
6:00pm to 7:15pm

Christmas Party

Wednesday, 11th December
6:00pm to 7:15pm